0
Usenet Posted 19 years ago
Screenwriting

Virtual Pitch Fest

Hi,
Anybody have any experience with the following site?

http://www.virtualpitchfest.com/
  

Top answer

$(Email Removed): [nq:1]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site? com /[/nq] Sounds like a con. jaybee

  • $(Email Removed): [nq:1]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site?
  • com /[/nq] Sounds like a con.
  • jaybee
Free · every Monday

Get the Weekly English Kit 📬

New words, one handy idiom, and a 2-minute quiz — delivered to your inbox to keep your streak alive.

7 Answers
0
$(Email Removed):
[nq:1]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site? http://www.virtualpitchfest.com/[/nq]
Sounds like a con.
jaybee
0
[nq:2]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site? http://www.virtualpitchfest.com/[/nq]
[nq:1]Sounds like a con.[/nq]
Why?
0
[nq:2]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site? http://www.virtualpitchfest.com/[/nq]
[nq:1]Sounds like a con.[/nq]
What about this one?
http://www.equerydirect.com/
0
$(Email Removed):
[nq:1]What about this one? http://www.equerydirect.com/[/nq]
All query-for-pay services are dubious at best. Even if they're not crooks (and many are), the premise is
fundamentally flawed. They make their money by volume, which means that your query will be submitted along with dozen others (if
0
[nq:1]$5kv[/nq]
[nq:2]What about this one? http://www.equerydirect.com/[/nq]
[nq:1]All query-for-pay services are dubious at best. Even if they're not crooks (and many are), the premise is fundamentally flawed. ... by e-mail, often without regards for whether your query fits what the production companies or agents ma
0
[nq:1]The company listings on the site say what type of scripts each company or agency are currently accepting.[/nq]
Doesn't change anything I said.
[nq:2]A lot of those querying agencies are also mere portals ... you the product to be sold, rather than your script.[/nq]
[nq:1]Yes, the one above also offers script coaching at:
0
[nq:1]Hi, Anybody have any experience with the following site? http://www.virtualpitchfest.com/[/nq]
"Choose a Subscription Package:
Standard Package

5 Pitches for $50.00

VIP Package

10 Pitches for $90.00

All payments will be processed via PayPal.
We accept all major credit

Related Questions