0
Usenet Posted 20 years ago
Screenwriting

Screenplayangency.com

Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website?
http://www.thescreenplayagency.com/
Is it legit, or just a scam to make money from the "critiques" they charge $95 for?
Anybody around here had a positive experience with them, and actually sold something through them?

Elroy Willis
www.elroysemporium.com
  

Top answer

[/nq] I admire you asking if anyone has any experience with them, rather than if anyone has any opinion on them helps to weed out all the bloviating. Well, I have no experience with them. But here's my bloviating: - Since 99% of these places are scams, this one probably is, too.

  • [/nq] I admire you asking if anyone has any experience with them, rather than if anyone has any opinion on them helps to weed out all the bloviating.
  • Well, I have no experience with them.
  • But here's my bloviating: - Since 99% of these places are scams, this one probably is, too.
  • Just use scriptshark, which isn't a scam.
  • - Their website screams suspiciousness by giving no names of the company's principals, of writers they've helped, of relationships they have with prodcos, etc.
Free · every Monday

Get the Weekly English Kit 📬

New words, one handy idiom, and a 2-minute quiz — delivered to your inbox to keep your streak alive.

7 Answers
0
[nq:1]Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website?[/nq]
I admire you asking if anyone has any experience with them, rather than if anyone has any opinion on them helps to weed out all the bloviating.
Well, I have no experience with them. But here's my bloviating:

- Since 99% of these places are scams, this one probably is, too. Just use scriptshark, whic
0
[nq:1]Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website? http://www.thescreenplayagency.com/ Is it legit, or just a scam to make money from the "critiques" they charge $95 for?[/nq]
I did send in my logline to them, then got a positive reaction for which they asked to read the entire script. A
0
[nq:1]Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website? http://www.thescreenplayagency.com/ Is it legit, or just a scam to make money ... for? Anybody around here had a positive experience with them, and actually sold something through them? Elroy Willis www.elroysemporium.com[/nq]
See:
0
You could Google them and find out that the REAL owner not "Sherry Fine" did time for fraud.
-ADS
0
[nq:1]You could Google them and find out that the REAL owner not "Sherry Fine" did time for fraud.[/nq]
A whois search reveals that thescreenplayagency.com has been registered through godaddy.com.
Paulo Joe Jingy has registered two of his domains through godaddy.com
Coincidence? I think not...
jaybee
0
[nq:1]Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website? http://www.thescreenplayagency.com/ Is it legit, or just a scam to make money ... for? Anybody around here had a positive experience with them, and actually sold something through them? Elroy Willis www.elroysemporium.com[/nq]
You judge
0
[nq:2]Anybody around here have experience with the following company/website? http://www.thescreenplayagency.com/ ... to make money from the "critiques" they charge $95 for?[/nq]
[nq:1]I did send in my logline to them, then got a positive reaction for which they asked to read the ... a contest entry and then pay t

Related Questions